• Date and time: Wednesday 12 June 2019, 7.30pm
  • Location: Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, Campus West, University of York (Map)
  • Audience: Open to the public
  • Admission: £8 (Concessions £6, students £3), booking required

Book tickets

Event details

This annual event celebrates the legacy of Sir Jack Lyons, whose generosity to the University of York’s Music Department continues through the scholarships and awards given in his name.

The programme comprises two outstanding student performances awarded after last year’s concerto competition and also the work resulting from the Terry Holmes Composer-Performer Award: the Piano Concerto written by PhD student Carlos Zamora Perez for pianist Jakob Fichert.

The University Chamber Ensemble perform:

Pergolesi - Stabat Mater

Rosie Pudney, soprano

Solomon Hayes, countertenor

John Stringer, conductor

Carlos Zamora Perez - Piano Concerto

Jakob Fichert, piano

Carlos Zamora Perez, conductor

Deborah Henson-Conant - Harp Concerto

Ruth Lee, harp

Daniel Hogan, conductor


Venue details

  • Wheelchair accessible